The products:
from the herbal bitter to the cocktail. 

Our Böttger-Bitter is not just a traditional short. It also offers all sorts of modern options: You can enjoy it in a long drink, in a cocktail or as a warm shot. Take a look around – we have something for every taste.

Böttger-Bitter Classic

It is the genuine herbal schnapps, our golden-yellow classic that warms the hearts and souls of connoisseurs with its natural flavours and delicately sweetened with sugar syrup that’s produced in-house.

Available as: 30 ml, 250ml, 350 ml & 700 ml

Herbal bitter | 43% abv

Böttger-Bitter Zuckerfrei

The one without sugar is made for connoisseurs, aficionados and purists. Unadulterated and totally pure – without added sugar – the unmistakable character of the medicinal herbs and roots comes into its own here.

Available as: 30 ml, 250ml,  350 ml & 700 ml

Herbal bitter | 43% abv

Böttger-Bitter Minz

The Böttger-Bitter Minz is the drink of choice for connoisseurs who like it a bit more gentle. It radiates lightness with its fresh spicy notes of aromatic peppermint and a mere 35% abv.

Available as: 30 ml, 250ml,  350 ml & 700 ml.

Herbal bitter | 35% abv

Böttger’s Schwarze Johanna

The youngest family member is bringing together what belongs together: Böttger’s Schwarze Johanna combines vivacious acid of black currants with the unmistakable Böttger-Bitter-flavour in a flattering vanilla sweetness of our manufactured sugar syrup.

 

Available as 30ml, 250ml & 700 ml. 

Liquor | 16% ABV.

Böttger‘s Delight

Böttger’s Delight is a fresh and light cocktail for mild summer nights. It is reminiscent of a great gin and tonic or a mellow Campari with orange. And of course it comes mixed with our Böttger-Bitter Classic. Many thanks to Ingrid, Birgit, Vera, Owe, Jochim and Gerold for selflessly testing the creation.

2 parts Böttger-Bitter Classic
1.5 part lemon juice
5 parts cranberry juice
5 parts wild berry lemonade or bitter tonic

Cocktail | Serve with a slice of lemon & ice.

Böttger’s BÄM!

Named after a beer garden in Schleiz, the “BÄM!”, this cocktail is our latest creation. With its fruity and fresh flavours and the ginger and bitter notes of the Böttger-Bitter Classic, this cocktail lends a summery feel to every evening.

2 parts Böttger-Bitter Classic
5 parts mango and passion fruit juice
5 parts ginger ale

Cocktail | Serve with a slice of orange & ice. 

Böttger’s Royal

Böttger’s Royal adds a fruity drop to our repertoire. The combination of Böttger’s Schwarze Johanna, sparkling secco and a hint of lime creates a fresh aperitif for every occasion – the symbolization of „la dolce vita“.

1 part Böttger’s Schwarze Johanna
5 parts dry Secco / dry Whitewine 

Cocktail | Serve on ice, with lime peel

Böttger’s Mule

Konrad Bar in Schleiz is reinterpreting a genuine classic with Böttger-Bitter inside: Böttger’s Mule. The perfect refreshment on friday evenings seduces with spicy ginger, Böttger-Bitter flavor and a hint of lime. A wonderfully simple enjoyment.

2 parts Böttger-Bitter Classic
1 part fresh lime juice
10 parts Ginger Beer 

Cocktail | Serve on ice, top with mint and cucumber slice

Heißer Apotheker

For the chilly months of the year, together with Patisserie Bergmann we created our warm shots that are best drunk by the fireplace: fruity, spicy, Christmassy. With warm apple juice, cinnamon and our Böttger-Bitter Classic.

1 part Böttger-Bitter Classic
3 parts hot apple juice

Shot | Top with whipped cream and cinnamon.

BöBi nach 8

This warm short has something British about it: it’s a combination of chocolate, cream and mint. Just like the British, our “BöBi nach 8” with Böttger-Bitter Minz is classic and sophisticated. Cheers, ladies and gents.

1 part Böttger-Bitter Minz
3 parts hot chocolate

Shot | Top with whipped cream and cocoa powder.

Böttger-Bitter is available online and from local partners.



To the shop Our partners

Die Produkte:
vom Kräuterbitter
bis zum Cocktail.

Unser Böttger-Bitter ist nicht nur ein traditioneller »Kurzer«. Er bietet auch allerhand moderne Facetten: Du kannst ihn auch als Longdrink, Cocktail oder warmen Kurzen mischen und genießen. Schau Dich um – es ist für jeden Geschmack etwas dabei.

Böttger-Bitter Classic

Er ist der waschechte Kräuter, unser gold-gelb strahlender Klassiker, der mit seinen natürlichen Aromen und hauseigen hergestelltem Zuckersirup zart gesüßt, Herzen und Seelen seiner Genießer erwärmt.

Erhältlich in 30 ml, 250 ml, 350 ml & 700 ml.

Kräuterbitter | 43 Vol. %

Böttger-Bitter Zuckerfrei

Der Zuckerfreie ist unser Produkt für Kenner, Liebhaber und Puristen. Unverfälscht und absolut pur, also ohne Zuckerzusatz, kommt hier der unverwechselbare Charakter der Kräuter- und Wurzeldrogen besonders zur Geltung.

Erhältlich in 30 ml, 250 ml, 350 ml & 700 ml.

Kräuterbitter | 43 Vol. %

Böttger-Bitter Minz

Für alle Genießer, die es etwas sanfter angehen lassen wollen, ist der Böttger-Bitter Minz unser Getränk der Wahl. Er versprüht förmlich Leichtigkeit mit seinen frisch-würzigen Noten aromatischer Pfefferminze und seinen entspannten 35 % Vol.

Erhältlich in 30 ml, 250 ml, 350 ml & 700 ml.

Kräuterbitter | 35 Vol. %

Böttger’s Schwarze Johanna

Das jüngste Kind der Böttger-Bitter Manufaktur bringt zusammen, was zusammen gehört: Die rassige Säure schwarzer Johannisbeeren und die aromatische Kraft unseres Böttger-Bitters vereint in umschmeichelnder, vanilliger Süße aus selbsthergestelltem Zuckersirup. 

Erhältlich in 30 ml, 250 ml & 700 ml.

Spirituose | 16 Vol. %

Böttger‘s Delight

Der Böttger’s Delight ist ein frischer und leichter Cocktail für laue Sommerabende. Er erinnert an einen aufregenden Gin-Tonic oder einen lieblichen Campari-Orange. Natürlich gemischt mit unserem Böttger-Bitter Classic. Unser großer Dank geht an Ingrid, Birgit, Vera, Owe, Jochim und Gerold für das aufopferungsvolle Testen der Kreation.

2 Teile Böttger-Bitter Classic
1,5 Teile Zitronensaft
5 Teile Cranberry-Nektar
5 Teile Wildberry-Limonade oder Bitter-Tonic

Cocktail | Mit Zitronenscheibe & Eis servieren.

Böttger’s BÄM!

Benannt nach dem Schleizer Biergarten „BÄM!“ ist dieser Cocktail unsere jüngste Kreation. Mit fruchtig-frischen Aromen und den Ingwer- und Bitternoten des Böttger-Bitter Classics lässt er jedes Cocktailglas sommerlich erstrahlen.

2 Teile Böttger-Bitter Classic
5 Teile Mango-Maracuja-Saft
5 Teile Ginger-Ale

Cocktail | Mit Orangenscheibe & Eis servieren.

Böttger’s Royal

Mit dem Böttger’s Royal erweitern wir unser Repertoire um einen fruchtigen Aperitif. Die Kombination unserer Schwarzen Johanna mit eiskaltem Secco und einem Hauch Limette ist ein frischer Genuss für jeden Anlass – die Versinnbildlichen von „la dolce vita“.

1 Teil Böttger’s Schwarze Johanna
5 Teile trockener Secco oder Weißwein 

Cocktail | Auf Eis servieren, mit Limettenzeste toppen

Böttger’s Mule

Ein waschechter Klassiker erhält im Schleizer „Konrad“ einen neuen Akzent und wir sind dabei: Böttger’s Mule! Die perfekte Erfrischung für einen Freitagabend besticht mit scharfer Ingwerlimonade, Böttger-Bitter und einer leichten Zitrusnote. Herrlich einfach gemixt!

2 Teile Böttger-Bitter Classic
1 Teil Limettensaft
10 Teile Ginger-Beer 

Cocktail | Mit Gurkenscheibe & Minze garnieren, auf Eis servieren

Heißer Apotheker

Für die kälteren Zeiten im Jahr, in denen ein Platz am Kamin der gemütlichste ist, haben wir unsere warmen Kurzen zusammen mit der Patisserie Bergmann kreiert: fruchtig, würzig, weihnachtlich. Mit warmem Apfelsaft, Zimt und unserem Böttger-Bitter Classic.

1 Teil Böttger-Bitter Classic
3 Teile heißer Apfelsaft

Kurzer | Mit einer Sahnehaube und Zimt toppen.

BöBi nach 8

Dieser warme Kurze hat eine wirklich britische Anmutung: er kombiniert Schokolade, Sahne und Minze. Wie die Briten eben so sind: klassisch und edel, so auch unser »BöBi nach 8« mit unserem Böttger-Bitter Minz. Cheers, dear Ladies and Gents.

1 Teil Böttger-Bitter Minz
3 Teile heißer Kakao

Kurzer | Mit einer Sahnehaube und Kakao toppen.

Böttger-Bitter gibt‘s online, aber auch bei lokalen Partnern.



zum Shop Unsere Partner